Homeschool & Preschool

Cub Club

Ages 4-5

For information about our licensed childcare center for ages 3-5, please visit the Zoo School page.

Cub Club is designed for preschool-age children who are able to be successful in group programs without parent involvement. Children will participate in games, interactive activities, role play, and crafts. We’ll explore the zoo, read stories, and meet many animal friends!

If a program is full, you can join the waiting list through the online registration process.

Dates & Times:

Fri. Nov. 4, 2022 | 10:00-12:00 | Animals that Hide

Fri. Dec. 9, 2022 | 10:00-12:00 | Animals Working Together

Fri. Jan. 13, 2023 | 10:00-12:00 | Animal Neighbors

Fri. Feb. 10, 2023 | 10:00-12:00 | Growing Up Wild

Fri. March 10, 2023 | 10:00-12:00 | My Zoo

Fri. April 21, 2023 | 10:00-12:00 | Animal Scientists

Cost: $15 Members | $17 Non-Members

Questions? Contact Melanie Michaels at mmichaels@lszoo.org.

Homeschool Explorers

Ages 6-10

Make new friends while learning about animals, conservation, and the natural world!

If a program is full, you can join the waiting list through the online registration process.

Dates & Times:

Wed. Nov. 2, 2022 | 1:00-3:00 p.m. | Prey

Wed. Dec. 7, 2022 | 1:00-3:00 p.m. | Animal Interactions

Wed. Jan. 11 or Jan. 18, 2023 | 1:00-3:00 p.m. | Ecosystems

Wed. Feb. 8 or Feb. 15, 2023 | 1:00-3:00 p.m. | Animal Populations

Wed. March 8 or March 15, 2023 | 1:00-3:00 p.m. | Ecology of a Zoo

Wed. April 5 or April 19, 2023 | 1:00-3:00 p.m. | Working for Wildlife

Cost: $15 Members | $17 Non-Members

Questions? Contact Melanie Michaels at mmichaels@lszoo.org

Homeschool Adventurers

Ages 11-14

Learn about conservation while participating in the care of zoo animals. Students will get to know a different species every session and learn about its biology and care.

Dates & Times:

Thr. Jan. 19 or Jan. 26, 2023 | 1:00-3:00 p.m.

Thr. Feb. 9 or Feb. 16, 2023 | 1:00-3:00 p.m.

Thr. March 16 or March 23, 2023 | 1:00-3:00 p.m.

Thr. April 6 or April 20, 2023 | 1:00-3:00 p.m.

Cost: $15 Members | $17 Non-Members

Questions? Contact Melanie Michaels at mmichaels@lszoo.org